Qualified experience for Certified ISO 27001 CICA™ certification

Certified ISO 27001 CICA is a mid-level certification for cyber security professionals with at least two years of qualified experience. This certification maps to and fulfills all ISO/IEC 27001 competence requirements. General characterization for eligible experience:

  • Developing an ISMS program
  • Project managing a successful ISO 27001 internal controls implementation
  • Core ISO 27001 and 27002 best practices relating to:
    • InfoSec policy and scope
    • Risk assessment and Statement of Applicability
    • External party controls
    • Asset management
    • Human Resources security
    • Physical and environmental security
    • Equipment security
    • Communications and operations management
    • Malicious software controls
    • Network security management and media handling
    • Monitoring of InfoSec and incident management
    • Business continuity management
    • Compliance Exchange of information
    • Electronic commerce, e-mail and internet security
    • General, network, operating system, and application access control
    • Systems acquisition, development and maintenance
    • Cryptographic controls
    • Development and support process security
    • Monitoring of cyber security and incident management
    • Business continuity management
    • Compliance
    • Operations audit
Cookie Alert and Privacy Policy Consent
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to use this website you are providing accepting our cookie policy, and are providing implied consent to our privacy policy and use of cookies. I understand and agree. Close this notification.